Airtel Delhi Half Marathon, 2017 – Results

Delhi Marathon is listed as a Gold Label Road Race by the IAAF.

Here is the complete list of winners in Delhi Half Marathon, 2017.

Overall Athlete Men:

Berhanu Legese (ETH) 00:59:46
Andamlak Belihu (ETH) 00:59:51
Leonard Korir (US) 00:59:52

Overall Athlete Women:

Almaz Ayana (ETH) 01:07:11
Ababel Yeshaneh (ETH) 01:07:19
Netsanet Gudeta (ETH) 01:07:24

Overall Indian Athlete Men:

Nitendra Singh Rawat (IND) 01:03:53
G. Lakshmanan (IND) 01:03:53
Avinash Sable (IND) 01:03:58

Overall Indian Athlete Women:

L Suriya (IND) 01:10:31
Sudha Singh (IND) 01:11:30
Parul Choudhary (IND) 01:13:09

Rawat, Lakshmanan and Sable (Indian Male category) also beat the course record set by Deepchand Saharan in 2009 of 1:04:00.

The biggest surprise was L Suriya – 27-year old from Tamil Nadu. She also set the course record after beating Lalita Babar’s 2015 record at the event of 1:10:52. Her performance should be good enough to secure in IAAF World Half Marathon Championships in Valencia next March.

Leave a Reply