Results of IDBI Federal Life Insurance New Delhi Marathon 2018

IDBI Federal Life Insurance New Delhi Marathon, flagged-off by legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar from the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi. It is the national marathon championship, recognized by the Athletics Federation of India (AFI) & organized by NEB Sports.

New Delhi Marathon

More than 15000 runners participated in the event on 25th Feb, which proves that India is focussed towards health. Some of the Top Indian Marathoners like Kheta Ram, Gopi T (Gopi Thonakal), Nitendra Singh Rawat participated in the event.

Current Asian Champion Gopi Thonakal ran his personal best to retain the title, his previous best was 2:15:25 (clocked during 2016 Olympics). – He clocked 02:15:16. Nitendra Singh Rawat was second in 2:24:55 while Bahadur Singh Dhoni took the bronze in 2:24:56.

Here are the complete results of IDBI Federal Life Insurance New Delhi Marathon 2018 –

Marathon – Men’s Race
Gopi Thonakal 2:15:25
Nitendra Singh Rawat 2:24:55
Bahadur Singh Dhoni 2:24:56
Marathon – Women’s Race
Monika Athare 2:43:46
Jyoti Shankarrao Gawate 2:50:12
Monika Raut 2:55:02
Half Marathon – Men’s Race
Kheta Ram 1:09:40
Tirtha Pun 1:09:41
Deepak Singh 1:13:07
Half Marathon – Women’s Race
Varsha Devi 1:20:25
Kiran Sahdev 1:21:31
Arpita Saini 1:31:20


Also read: 6 best tips to improve Running technique

Leave a Reply