Title Sponsorship World Marathon Majors – Abbott extend till 2023

Abbott became the first title sponsor of the WMM series in 2015 and now extended the Title sponsorship till 2023 with World Marathon Majors. Abbott & World Marathon Majors has announced this on 18th April 2018.

Abbott World Marathon Majors six medals

The Abbott WMM series consists of six of the largest and most renowned marathons in the world: Tokyo Marathon, Boston Marathon, London Marathon, Berlin Marathon, Chicago Marathon and New York City Marathon.

Elite runners and wheelchair racers compete and score points in these races – and any Olympic or IAAF World Championship marathons that take place in a series timeframe – with each series starting and finishing in the same city.

Leave a Reply