World Marathon Majors Series XI – Final standings

Kenya’s Eliud Kipchoge and Mary Keitany were crowned Abbott World Marathon Majors Series XI champions. Kipchoge won his third consecutive series title after winning the Berlin Marathon 2017 and London Marathon 2018.

In men’s category – Kenyan Geoffrey Kirui, the world champion, finished second in the series.

World marathon majors series XI Champions
Eluid Kipchoge, Manuela Schar, Marcel Hug, Mary Keitany

In women’s category, Mary Keitany also secured her third World Marathon Majors series title. She won the London Marathon 2017 and finished second at the TCS New York City Marathon 2017. Keitany finished level on 41 points with Tirunesh Dibaba but her win in London in 2017 means she wins on a head-to-head comparison.

Final standings: Abbott World Marathon Majors Series XI

Men’s Series XI
Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya): 50 points
Geoffrey Kirui (Kenya): 41 points
Yuki Kawauchi (Japan): 25 points

Women’s Series XI
Mary Keitany (Kenya): 41 points
Tirunesh Dibaba (Ethiopia): 41 points
Brigid Kosgei (Kenya): 32 points

Men’s Wheelchair Series XI
Marcel Hug (Switzerland): 100 points
David Weir (Great Britain): 50 points
Ernst van Dyk (South Africa): 33 points

Women’s Wheelchair Series XI
Manuela Schar (Switzerland): 100 points
Tatyana McFadden (USA): 98 points
Amanda McGrory (USA): 45 points


Races of WMM Series XI –
2017 Virgin Money London Marathon
2017 IAAF World Championship Marathon
2017 BMW Berlin Marathon
2017 Bank of America Chicago Marathon
2017 TCS New York City Marathon
2018 Tokyo Marathon
2018 Boston Marathon
2018 Virgin Money London Marathon


Also read: London Marathon 2018 results – Eliud Kipchoge wins & seal the WMM crown

Leave a Reply